WhatsApp periodically enhances the user experience with new features. WhatsApp is now working on a new feature.
As soon as this feature comes, users can send View Once messages. After reading the message, the message will be automatically deleted.
This feature will be called View Once option. Currently, its testing is running on the beta version. Let’s know about this feature in detail…
WhatsApp View-Once Feature for Text Privacy
WhatsApp View Once will be brought for the privacy of text. This feature will prevent copying the message.
The user of the View once message will also not be able to take print shots. This new feature has been spotted on WhatsApp beta 18.104.22.168.
This feature is already on WhatsApp
A similar feature is already on WhatsApp but is only for photos and videos. This feature has yet to be available in text messages.
WhatsApp is far behind its competitors in this matter. This feature is already available on apps like Snapchat.
Testing is going on on the beta version
The platform already has a feature that makes messages disappear after a limited time.
This feature will be available to both Individuals and Groups.
Allows messages to disappear from 24 hours to 90 days, depending on user preference.
The messages will disappear immediately after the View Once feature comes on.
You must click on the View once option while sending the message.
As soon as this facility comes, privacy and security will increase further.
Currently, testing is going on on the beta version, which will be rolled out for everyone soon.