Bank Holidays: Banks will be Closed for 12 Days in June 2023 (See Dates)

The month of May end, and with the arrival of June, it’s important to be aware of the upcoming bank holidays. In June 2023, banks will observe a total of 12 holidays, including both weekends and special occasions.

If you have any banking needs next month, make sure to check out this list beforehand.

Bank Closures in June 2023

June 10, 2023 – Second Saturday: Bank branches will be closed on this day.

June 11, 2023 – Sunday: Banks will remain closed.

June 15, 2023 – Raja Sakranti: Banks in Mizoram and Odisha will be closed on Thursday.

June 18, 2023 – Sunday: Bank branches will be closed.

June 20, 2023 – Rath Yatra: Banks in Odisha will remain closed on Thursday.

June 24, 2023 – Fourth Saturday: Bank branches will be closed on this day.

June 25, 2023 – Sunday: Banks will remain closed.

June 26, 2023 – Kharchi Puja: Only banks in Tripura state will be closed.

June 28, 2023 – Eid ul-Azha: Banks in Maharashtra, Jammu Kashmir, and Kerala will be closed on Tuesday.

June 29, 2023 – Eid al-Adha: A nationwide holiday across the country.

June 30, 2023 – Reema Eid Ul Azha: Banks will remain closed on Friday.

Accessing Services through Online Banking

Although banks will be closed for a total of 12 days in June, online banking services will be available throughout this period.

Customers can perform various transactions and banking activities online.

However, please note that cash deposits and withdrawals will not be possible in banks during these holidays. Cash withdrawals can be made using ATMs.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles

- Advertisemet -